2014 Hall Of Fame

building2014 Virginia Hall of Fame Inductee Glen Funkhouser
Glen Funkhouser joined the ATA in 1988. He started shooting registered targets in 1989 and shot his way to the 27 yard line by 1991.
Glen has been on every Virginia State Team since 1991. He maintained a 99.7 singles average in 2003. Glen won all three Virginia State titles multiple times: singles in 1997, 2003, 2004, and 2012, handicap in 2007 and 2008 and doubles in 2005 and 2010. He won the state all around in 2010. In 2013, Glen won the sub veteran singles class championship and singles championship on the way to winning the sub veteran high overall and high all around. He won multiple events at last year's Hall of Fame and Old Dominion shoots. He also holds several zone and Grand American trophies.
Glen is a member of the Winchester Gun Club and serves on the Board there. In addition, he is a youth instructor and coaches new shooters. He helps train participants to score, work in the trap houses and run score sheets during registered and non registered shoots.
Glen Funkhouser was inducted into the Hall of Fame because of his exceptional efforts both in shooting and in working and promoting the sport of trapshooting.
Saturday May 3, 2014
Event 1
100 16-yard Targets
Entries: 57

Winners Shooter Score
Champion Glen Funkhouser 100
AA Class Steve Hawkins 99
A Class John Di Fabio 98
B Class PJ Stanholtz 98
C Class Robert Richey 98
D Class Camden Newlin 94
Lady Cheryl Jeter 98
Junior Christopher Hise 96
Veteran Ted Carwile 100
Sub Vet Lawrence Cushman 99

Event 2
100 Handicap Targets
Entries: 57

Champion Christopher Hise 96
18-21 Robert Richey 95
22-24 Justin Lancaster 95
25-27 John De Fabio 94
Event 3
100 Pair Doubles
Entries: 33

Winners Shooter Score
Champion Clay Floyd 193
AA Class Blair Surber 189
A Class Dean Spiridon Jr 190
B Class Adel Moussa 182
C Class Rick Demerle 163
D Class Richard Dodson 171
Lady Cheryl Jeter 172
Junior Christopher Hise 183
Veteran Jon Yagla 190
Sub Vet Doug McRae 181

Sunday May 04, 2014

Event 4
200 Singles
Entries: 54

Winners Shooter Score
Champion Andrew Zborovsky 195
AA Class Clay Floyd 193
A Class Francisco Molina 194
B Class Justin Lancaster 188
C Class Steve Oman 179
D Class Jerry Hise 188
Lady Tina Capatch 183
Junior Christopher Hise 185
Veteran John Di Fabio 193
Sub Vet Glen Funkhouser 192

Event 5
Pat Ireland Memorial Handicap - 100 HandicapTargets
Entries: 38

Winners Shooter Score
Champion Ronald Moreland 94
18-21 Michael Jeter 91
22-24 Scott Wilson 89
25-27 David Shaeffer Jr 88

High Over All
John De Fabio 656 x 700

High Over All - Lady
Cherly Jeter 619 x 700

High Over All - Vet
Earl Pinkard 633 x 700

High Over All - Sub Veteran
Robert Sirk  639 x 700